City Council



 1st Row Left to Right: Councilman Derrick Thompson, Councilwoman Cathlin Gleason,                         Council President Danielle Browne, Esq., Councilwoman Lisa A. Copeland, Councilman Edward Poteat

 2nd Row Left to Right: City Clerk Tanesia M. Walters, J.D., M.P.A. and Deputy City Clerk Donna M. Jackson

About Us

The City Council consists of five representatives, one of which is the City Council President. Each council member is elected at large and therefore, represents all of the citizens of the city. City Council Meetings are held on the second (2nd) and fourth (4th) Wednesdays, but only the second Wednesday for the months of July and August (see Article V of City Charter in the Municipal Code).

The City Council appoints members to the following boards: Assessment and Review Board, Cable Advisory Board, Board of Ethics, Real Estate Committee, Taxicab Commission,  and Tree Advisory Board. Please see Boards & Commissions for a full description of each.

2023 City Council Meeting Dates

To Speak at a City Council meeting, please contact the Office of the City Clerk at 914-665-2348, by 3PM the day of meeting. 

Tally Sheets and Referral Packages can be found on the City Calendar, on the corresponding regular meeting date and committee meeting date entries. (Click Here)

2023 City Council Rules of Order

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes 


  1. Browne

    Danielle Browne, Esq.


  1. PIK_6645

    Lisa A. Copeland


  1. Gleason

    Cathlin Gleason


  1. Poteat

    Edward Poteat

    Acting Pro Tem

  1. Thompson

    Derrick Thompson

    Pro Tem