CommunityMayor's OfficePolice Department


Mount Vernon Mayor Ernest D. Davis and Police Commissioner Terrence Raynor will preside over a Promotions Swearing-In Ceremony to officially promote uniformed police personnel on Friday, February 21, 2014 at 1:30 pm in the City Council Chambers at City Hall.

“This is a big day for the officers being promoted. They worked hard and have shown their commitment to the community of Mount Vernon,” said Mayor Ernest D. Davis. “We’ve got a team that is working hard to improve the quality of life in Mount Vernon.” 

The following individuals will be promoted to their new positions:

  • Captain Michael Goldman
  • Lieutenant Daniel Godshall
  • Lieutenant Vincent Dellamura
  • Sergeant Robert Wuttke
  • Sergeant Martin Bailey
  • Sergeant Thomas Gallagher
  • Sergeant Krista Mann

“These men and women of the Mount Vernon Police Department exemplify the type of leadership we are building,” said Commissioner Terrance Raynor. “As they take their posts, it will be their job to project the most of what they have to offer not only in proficiency but professionalism as they deal with the community and those under their command.”